Injury

I’ve been suffering through a foot injury since my 10K run in March.  I believe the back of my foot was rubbing against my running shoes.  Since those shoes offered no support & were probably not designed for long distances (hence, I had to buy a new pair of NB runners), my right foot suffered the consequence.  It’s been 2 weeks & it’s showing no signs of recovery.  It even hurts to walk – basically, anytime the back of my foot comes in contact with anything, it feels as if someone was pinching a nerve there.

I finally went to the doctor today….all he said was it’s probably tendon inflammation – just wear comfortable shoes & take advil.  ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!  I am beyond stressed out because my 10K race is in 1 month & I still haven’t gotten any training done!  I can’t even bike to work….or WALK!  Well, I can walk….but very slowly so I don’t rub my foot against my shoes.

Until I recover, the only way I can maintain my cardio is through swimming….so swimming it is.

On a positive note, I treated myself to some goodies on Friday after work…..

  • Sally Hansen Xtreme wear in Lacey Lilac (I’m loving pastel colours lately)
  • Garnier Skin Renew anti-puff roller (from working hard or staying up late…hmmmm)
  • Ritter Sport Extra Fine Dark Chocolate 71% Cocoa
  • Ritter Sport Dark Chocolate 50% Cocoa

I’ve been wanting to try this brand of chocolate for so long.  They were on sale at Metro for $1.99!!!  I had to take full advantage for this opportunity!  I love good quality dark chocolate.  Ritter Sport offers many varieties, most with added ingredients like almonds, marzipan, raisins, & so on.  But I love chocolate in its most original form…..plain ol’ DARK CHOCOLATE !   yummmy!  I tried a square (or 2) of extra Dark 71%  – it is to die for, so rich in flavour.

On another note, I am planning to stop my late night snacking.  After dinner (& maybe a spoonful of ice cream), that’s it….I can only have a hot drink/water.  Let’s see how long I can go for….

One thought on “Injury

  1. Pingback: Kickstart Running with John Stanton! « Cherry Lo

Leave a Reply

