Swim Schedule FAILED!

Booo….my 1st week on my new swim schedule is already unsuccessful.  I was all pumped this morning about my night swim tonight….then “TOM” decided to drop by this afternoon.  That would mean missing out on Sunday’s swim as well.  Thumbs DOWN….way to go ruining my new regime! 😡

On a positive note, Kate was amazing last night.  I didn’t feel as much pain on my Achilles tendon this morning.  Crossing my fingers for a speedy recovery!!

Breakfast

1 glass of water, 1/2 C unsweetened vanilla almond milk, & yesterday’s cereal combo (added ground ginger).

I need to remind myself next time to go easy on the ginger….this morning was a spicy mess!!  I washed it down with a couple of dark chocolate chips!  HAHA….chocolate solves anything! 😛

I also had my usual French pressed Gingerbread flavoured coffee to-go!

Lunch

Today’s oatmeal concoction (add water & stick in microwave for 2.5min):

  • 1/2 C oats
  • 1 apple, chopped
  • 4 frozen mango chunks
  • 3 spoonfuls of lentils
  • 3 spoonfuls of puffed wheat cereal
  • A couple of dark chocolate chips
  • 1 spoonful of Organic Natural Crunchy Peanut Butter
  • Dash of cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice, & ground ginger (I love spices!)

I prepared my oatmeal last night.  While chopping apples, the cutest scavenger arrived….

She’s such a darling!!!!  Laser loves apples.  My heart just melts when she tilts her head like that….I HAD to give in.

Snacks (throughout the day)

  • Praeventia Granola Bar Bites Almond & Apple with Green Tea Extract
  • 1 apple, 1 orange
  • 3 Strawberries (courtesy of my company!)
  • 1 square of Ritter Sport Extra Fine Dark Chocolate 71% Cocoa
  • 19 almonds

I felt extremely tired a couple hrs before end of work today.  I even made my colleague yawn so badly on the phone…was I really that boring? 😳  So before heading out to catch the train home, I succumbed to a Tall Bold Nonfat Misto at Starbucks.

I hope I can still go to bed tonight!  I had to work off some of the caffeine & my dog needed a walk.  So I dragged my injured foot for a stroll…..

For the 10th year in a row (& still going strong), Laser claims the championship title for “Best Lawn-Destroyer”.

Laser gets fascinated by the most boring things in the world….

Doggie minds never cease to amaze me.

Leave a Reply

