Meet Up

I finally met up with my best pal & roommate, Eva,  from university today for dinner.  I haven’t seen her since graduation!!  She was kind enough to choose a restaurant conveniently close to my office.  The original place we chose didn’t work out since they close at 5pm.  So we went to Hot House Cafe instead- neither of us has been there before.  I was pleasantly surprised by the fancy decor inside……based on its name alone, I thought it would resemble something like Second Cup!!

We had a good time…..reminiscing about the past, gossiping about people (both good & bad, hey…give us a break, we gotta do what girls do best!!), & catching up on our lives.   We must do this again sometime this summer.

Breakfast

1 glass of water, 1/2 C unsweetened vanilla almond milk, & cereal combo:

  • 3/4 C 0% plain yogurt
  • 1/2 C Shreddies
  • 1/2 C puffed wheat cereal
  • Dash of cinnamon

I didn’t French press my coffee this morning.  I was craving Starbuck’s Misto from yesterday….don’t worry, I brought my mug for the environment’s sake.  I couldn’t buy a Tall since my mug was too big.  My foamy Grande Bold Nonfat Misto (sprinkled with chocolate powder, nutmeg, & vanilla) was a much needed pick-me-up on a Friday morning.

Lunch

Are you sick of my oatmeal yet?  I’m not!!! 😀  Today’s creation is the same as yesterday’s lunch (sprinkled some granola & some random fruit salad on top at work…there was a crazy amt of food in my company kitchen today).

Snacks

  • 1 nectarine & 1 orange
  • Kashi Raspberry Chocolate Granola Bar
  • 20 raw Almonds
  • 2 slices of watermelon & 1 chunk of honey dew (from work)
  • 1 square Ritter Sport Extra Fine Dark Chocolate 71% Cocoa

Dinner (at Hot House Cafe)

I had a seafood pasta dish called Puttanesca(Tiger shrimp, sea scallops, capers, anchovies, nicoise olives, cherry tomatoes, extra virgin olive oil, tomato basil sauce with tagliatelle).  The sauce was flavourful & they somehow made the olives quite tasty (I normally dislike olives). I wish they had more seafood, but this is just me being greedy.  If it was my decision, I would make the whole dish all seafood!!  yum yum 😀  It was a never ending dish; I ended up bagging almost half of it home.

Eva had a bacon wrapped Fillet Mignon with asparagus, & leak and chive mash potato.  It looked delicious….much better than mine?

*YAWN* Thank goodness it’s Friday.  I watched this week’s America’s Next Top Model once I returned home.  Whoa, what an explosive episode.  People can be so dramatic….calm down!!

I am so tired!  Time to pass out on my bed.  G’nite!

Leave a Reply

