Physio Time

I did 1 hr of wave length swim yesterday.  I can’t believe so many people showed up for the 9PM swim!  But, there’s something about that pool (hence, my bro & I switched to another pool on Sundays).  People there DO NOT understand pool etiquette: 1 person kept diving in his “snorkeling” gears, some kept stopping in the middle of the pool, & some swam in the medium lane when they clearly belonged in the slow lane.  Anyway, I chose this pool for convenience last night.   The consequence….I got kicked in the neck & shoulder while someone was doing his breast stroke.  OUCH!  😮

My physio session went well.  However, I didn’t get a warm fuzzy feeling that my Achilles tendon would heal easily.  I made 2 appointments next week for Monday & Wednesday.  Kate, my physiotherapist, suggested having frequent sessions in hopes of speeding up my recovery.

On my way home, I thought I left my monthly GO ticket at home so I purchased a One-Ride ticket.  I later realized I just hid my monthly ticket in my wallet (not my usual ticket spot).  Boooo…..thumbs down for a waste of money 😦

Breakfast

A big glass of water, 1/2 C of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, & a cereal combo:

  • 1/2  C 0% plain yogurt
  • 1/2 C Blue Menu Whole Grain Puffs with Inulin
  • 1/4 C Post Shreddies
  • 1/2 C Puffed Wheat Cereal

I had my French Pressed Gingerbread flavoured coffee to-go.

Lunch

Another oatmeal creation.  Microwaved for 2min after adding 1 package of oats & water to:

  • 1 apple, chopped into little pieces
  • 4 frozen mango chunks
  • 3 spoonfuls of puffed wheat cereal
  • a couple of dark chocolate chip
  • 1 spoonful of Organic Natural Crunchy Peanut Butter
  • 2.5 spoonfuls of pumpkin puree
  • 3 spoonfuls of lentils
  • huge dash of cinnamon & pumpkin pie spice

Snacks (throughout the day)

  • 1 orange
  • 2 red plums (in container above & whole one below)
  • 1 Kashi Raspberry Chocolate Granola Bar
  • 20 Almonds
  • 1 square Ritter Sport Extra fine dark chocolate

2 thoughts on “Physio Time

  1. Pingback: Swim Schedule FAILED! « Fuel for Speed

  2. Pingback: Swim Schedule FAILED! « Cherry Lo

Leave a Reply

