Grueling Saturday

I completely slacked off this week – mostly due to fun outings after work.  The last time I went swimming was Easter Monday!  To make up for this, I had a grueling schedule today: swimming in the AM and hot yoga in the PM.  This leaves me exhausted & ready to snooze right about now!

En route to the pool, I saw tons of bikers on the road.  As the peloton past by, I couldn’t help but felt jealousy building up inside me.  I’m getting frustrated with my injury.  I know there are injuries that are far worst.  But believe it or not, this is the most sustainable injury I’ve ever had & it’s not happening at a good time.  Swimming is getting boring…..it involves going back & forth in a rectangle after all. 😦  I really want to get on my bike or even put on my runners.  I’m slowly accepting the fact that I can’t participate in my race come May 14 ….. yep, money down the drain.  But please please please let me be okay by June.  I would be devastated if I miss my biking events.  😦

I heard about Moksha Yoga from my physiotherapist.  It’s a tad closer to my office than iam yoga & it’s less expensive.  I want to try out different hot yoga studios before “settling” down.  So off I went to Moksha today for their $20 Introductory Special – unlimited classes for 10 consecutive days.  I was excited to sport my new gears today….new lulu headbands!!  Not too exciting??  It is for me!!  😀

VerdictMoksha was as clean as iam yoga.  But I’m glad I went to iam yoga for my 1st yoga experience.  Moksha has a long narrow yoga room – there was space for only 2 rows of students.  It was difficult to watch the instructor; there was no space for her to be at the front of the room.  Luckily, I knew what to expect today & was semi-familiar with some yoga poses from last Monday.  For those who’ve done yoga before, this shouldn’t be an issue except to arrive early to get a spot!

I’m still debating whether to return to iam yoga after my 10 days.  Well in any case, I expect a grueling 10 days of hot yoga ahead of me. 😀  Get ready to sweat…..oh, and a lack of sleep!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Grueling Saturday

  1. I knew you would notice the difference! I think it’s good to try other studios though and if this one is more conveniently located then of course you should go there!

    • Yep, it’s quite crowded esp during noon hours! My 2nd class today was quite pleasant – the instructor was really attentive! It’s still quite a walk from Union, approx 30min!

Leave a Reply

