‘CRAP’-py End to Bike Season??

Thanks to the sunshine today, I managed to squeeze in probably the last bike trip this year. 😦 We decided to set out later than usual due to the cool temperature (highest 10C).  C’mon PM sun & warmth!!

Cold weather calls for my Louis Garneau jacket & Leg warmers!

We were off just shy of noon.  The route was along the Humber River Trail/ Waterfront Trail; exactly the same as last time except we only rode past the Leslie Spit.  Nothing noteworthy……until we took a break at the Scarborough Bluffs.  There was a weird noise coming from my front wheel when we set out again.  I initially thought it was leaves & twigs stuck on the fork crown & brake pads as my wheel spun around.  Upon closer inspection….OH GAWD!  It was dog crap!!! 😯

Dog crap!! SURPRISE!

Just the PERFECT way to end my bike season – unforgettable!! 🙄 Luch & I spent at least 15min trying to get it out using twigs & leaves.  We stopped at Remarkable Bean later for a much deserved Cappuccino.  Don’t worry, we washed our hands first!! 😳

Make that ~75km (computer was off for part of the route)

The return trip was just COLD!!  We biked on with chattering teeth & frozen toes.  BRRR!!   My left kneecap started hurting & I ended up biking the entire return trip with my right leg!  Thank goodness that’s my strong leg!  I couldn’t bike uphill & did several “walk-of-shames“.  😐

Once we reached Luch’s house, I immediately hosed down my bike.  It STUNK!!  😛  This was followed by an awesome dinner & trying to get his cat to like me.  Good day all in all despite the crap. 😀

4 thoughts on “‘CRAP’-py End to Bike Season??

  1. This ride sounds like something that would happen to me! When you roll through life, sometimes you will encounter crap! Ha! How’s that for an analogy?

Leave a Reply

