Mechanic at work

I finally got the courage to start installing gadgets on my road bike.  I’ve been postponing it week after week because I’m no mechanic.  Everything I touch mysteriously breaks.

With bike events coming up in less than 1 month, I need to get to work.  Achilles injury or not, I’m going biking.

Let’s start easy…..installing a road bell.  How hard can it be, right?  The package even says “Easily mounts to right or left brake lever”…..EASILY mounts.  It better not be a lie.

It took be well over half an hour to finish.  I’m such a noob.

Just look at all those words on the instructions……

Next up, installing my Specialized wireless cyclocomputer.  I’m really nervous…..I’ll probably put that off until next weekend.

Leave a Reply

