Oats again

My mom survived her 1st hot yoga session at Moksha!  The 90min of sweaty goodness just flew by.  I wanted to go to Zoe’s Bakery Cafe for lunch afterward but my mom had to hurry home for an appointment.  😦

Oh well, this calls for oatmeal!  I wanted to mash a banana in it, but I already ate one after yoga……I was starving!!  No worries, my oatmeal was awesome anyway.

  • 1/2 C oats
  • 1 tbsp whole Chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp goji berries
  • 1 C pure pumpkin puree
  • 1 C black beans
  • 4 dark chocolate chips
  • Dash of ground ginger & pumpkin pie spice
  • Splash of water (I prefer thick oatmeal)
  • 1 spoonful Natural PB
  • Directions: Put everything in microwave (except PB) for 2.5min.  Stir everything &  put PB on top.

I also had a Lavash grain cracker with a triangle of Light Laughing Cow.

Don’t forget my cup of foamy Misto……with Laser sunbathing in the background. 😉

I’m excited for dinner – made a reservation at Apricot Tree, one of my favourite spots.  In the meantime, I need to catch up on my TV shows……America’s Next Top Model, America’s Next Great Restaurant, & The Big Bang Theory. 😀

Leave a Reply

