1 Month Countdown!

Today is exactly 1 month before my race. My Achilles is still not fine & dandy yet.  Even after it heals, I probably need at least a week to gradually build up my run.  Yikes!!   There’s not enough time!  😕

I’m still going to physio 2 times a week & applying a hot compress every night.  It’s not as painful as before, but I still can’t wear shoes that touch my tendon area when I walk (that’s basically every shoe!! 😦 ).

Source

In the midst of all my worries, I’ll go swimming again tonight.  Maybe it will help relieve some stress.

One thought on “1 Month Countdown!

Leave a Reply

