Craving Cardio

No cardio makes me sluggish – even after a good cup of Joe.  Speaking of a good cup of “Joe”, have you ever wondered where Joe originated from:  Check it out here!

I haven’t had a good cardio session since Tuesday night.  Eeeek!!!  I curse you tendon & TOM!  My tendon is bothering me again – I cannot wait for my physio tomorrow!!  I’ll suck it up for now 😦 .  In the meantime, I MUST do some upper body & abs exercises later today.

I will be back on track this week with my swimming.  I will swim on Tuesday & Thursday night.  I’m uncertain about Sunday since I have tentative plans up my sleeve.  Stay tuned!

Before breakfast, I had to clean up the kitchen again!  I can’t stand a messy kitchen….but I have no problems with mess anywhere else in the house.  Weird, huh?!

Look how full the dishwasher was!!!  I couldn’t even load more in there!

Much better…..

Breakfast

I restocked my Pumpkin Puree supplies last night!!  They were only $1.97 at FreshCo, so I bought 2!

Pumpkin Banana Oatmeal Cookie was calling my name this morning.  I must succumb!

  • 6 tbsp Oats
  • 2 tbsp pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 banana, mashed (ate the other 1/2 with a spoonful of Organic Natural Crunchy PB)
  • 1 egg white (with some yolk by accident AGAIN!)
  • Directions: Mix everything, press mixture to bottom of bowl, microwave 1.5 min, serve on plate!

I also had a glass of water & 1/2 C unsweetened vanilla almond milk.  Followed by homemade Cappuccino!!

I need to get myself a milk frother – adding it to my early Christmas list.  That’s how I budget, people!  For now, I have to whisk my milk until my arm falls off.

hmmm, my efforts were rewarded.  There’s something about steamed milk – it’s much sweeter!

Van Houtte is the man!  He smiles at me approvingly 🙂 .

But Laser stares at me with disapproval…..

It’s not my fault she’s on a strict “water” diet.  Can dogs drink coffee?  I’m only joking. 😛

2 thoughts on “Craving Cardio

  1. Pingback: Noob Cappuccino « Fuel for Speed

  2. Pingback: Noob Cappuccino « Cherry Lo

Leave a Reply

