A ‘Nutty’ Confession

I am absolutely obsessed with nuts – almonds, cashews, brazil nuts……..you name it, I love it.  I barely have any self-control over them – give me a bag full of these goodies, I will finish them for you…..size is not a factor here.  Therefore, it is crucial for me to pre-portion them out….although this plan is still not belly-proof.  I may end up grabbing the whole package afterwards & chowing down. 😀

Breakfast

  • 1/2 C plain yogurt + 1/2 C organic Muesli (Jordan’s Organic Muesli)
  • 1 big glass of water
  • 1/2 C almond milk

I’ve been loving this Muesli by Jordan’s – No sugar /salt added.  It’s a MUST buy.  I want to make it my cereal of choice.  It’s on the pricey side (found at Metro’s), but it’s definitely worth it.

Snack

  • 1/4 C Cashews (unsalted)

Leave a Reply

